Vote-by-Mail Data (Primary 2020)

The chart below lists the total amount of applications returned, ballots sent, and ballots returned.

The Deadline to request a mail-in ballot or absentee ballot is 5:00 P.M. on Tuesday, May 26, 2020. Mail-in and absentee ballots must be received by the Elections Office (420 Holmes St, Bellefonte) by 8:00 P.M. on Tuesday, June 2, 2020.

To request a mail-in ballot or an absentee ballot, click here.

At 7:00 A.M. on Primary Election Day, June 2, 2020, the Board of Elections will start to open the ballots. Unofficial results will be posted to the Elections Results page beginning at 8:00 P.M. on June 2, 2020.

As of...
Applications Returned
Ballots Sent
Ballots Returned
Simplified Report
Detailed Report
Fri 5/22/2020
20,154
19,979
9,107
PDF
PDF
Thur 5/21/2020
19,498
19,315
8,308
PDF
PDF
Wed 5/20/2020
19,159
18,555
6,418
PDF
PDF
Tue 5/19/2020
18,348
18,136
6,217
PDF
PDF
Mon 5/18/2020
17,785
17,119
4,571
PDF
PDF
Fri 5/15/2020
16,796
16,542
4,213
PDF
PDF
Thur 5/14/2020
16,393
16,034
3,670
PDF
PDF
Wed 5/13/2020
15,656
15,407
2,185
PDF 
PDF 
Tues 5/12/2020
14,997
14,506
2,167
PDF 
PDF 
Mon 5/11/2020
14,137
13,024
1,157
PDF 
PDF 
Fri 5/8/2020
13,863
10,721
1,149
PDF 
PDF 
Thur 5/7/2020
13,267
8,957
969
PDF 
PDF 


First data set is from Thursday, May 7, 2020. Data will be posted each business day (M-F) until the Primary Election.