Planning Commission

The Centre County Planning Commission, through the comprehensive planning process, makes recommendations and decisions to maintain and enhance the high quality of life for all residents, in accordance with the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code, and other laws and regulations of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and the County of Centre. The Planning Commission is comprised of elected officials to represent the regions of the County.

Meeting Schedule

Planning commission meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm in Room 146 of the Willowbank Office Building.


The Planning Commission is comprised of elected officials from the seven planning regions: Centre Region, Lower Bald Eagle Valley, Moshannon Valley, Mountaintop, Nittany Valley, Penns Valley, and Upper Bald Eagle Valley. The members are appointed by the Board of Commissioners.

Term Length

4 Years


Current Members

Planning Region
Term Expires
Freddie PersicCollege Township
Citizen Representative
Centre RegionDecember 31, 2020
Robert DannakerBellefonte Borough
Planning Commission
Nittany ValleyDecember 31, 2023
Dennis HameisterHarris Township SupervisorCentre RegionDecember 31, 2023
Christopher Kunes
Gregg Township
Planning Commission
Penns ValleyDecember 31, 2022
Lower Bald Eagle
Lower Bald Eagle ValleyDecember 31, 2019
John Franek, Jr.Philipsburg Borough Zoning Hearing BoardMoshannon ValleyDecember 31, 2022
Angelica Wutz
Unionville Borough MayorUpper Bald Eagle ValleyDecember 31, 2022
Michele L. Barbin
Citizen Member
MountaintopDecember 31, 2023
D. Richard Francke
College Township
Planning Commission
Centre RegionDecember 31, 2021
Raymond J. Stolinas Jr.Director, Centre County Planning
and Community Development