Elected Officals

This is a list of Centre County Government Elected Officials. For local, state and federal government elected officials, please see the Municipal Directory.

Board of Commissioners
Michael Pipe, ChairDEmail Michael Pipe(814) 355-6700
Mark Higgins, Vice-ChairDEmail Mark Higgins
Steven G. DershemREmail Steven Dershem
ControllerChuck L. WitmerREmail Chuck L. Witmer(814) 355-6725
CoronerScott A. SayersDEmail Scott A. Sayers(814) 355-6898
Court of Common PleasJudge Pamela A. Ruest,
President Judge 
Judge Jonathan D. Grine
Judge Katherine V. Oliver
Judge Brian K. Marshall

(814) 355-6727
District AttorneyBernie CantornaDEmail Bernie Cantorna(814) 355-6756
Jury CommissionersJason MoserDEmail Jason Moser(814) 548-1199
Hope P. MillerREmail Hope P. Miller
Magisterial District Court JudgesDistrict 49-1-01
Carmine W. Prestia

(814) 231-1420

District 49-2-01
Casey M. McClain

(814) 237-4981

District 49-3-02
Kelley Gillette-Walker

(814) 355-6739

District 49-3-03
Allen Sinclair

(814) 342-4557

District 49-3-04
Thomas N. Jordan

(814) 364-1492

District 49-3-05
Steven Lachman

(814) 861-7406
Prothonotary & Clerk of CourtsDebra C. ImmelD
(814) 355-6796
Recorder of DeedsJoseph L. DavidsonREmail Joseph L. Davidson(814) 355-6801
Register of Wills & Clerk of the Orphans' CourtChristine MillinderREmail Christine Millinder(814) 355-6724
SheriffBryan SampselREmail Bryan Sampsel(814) 355-6803
TreasurerRichard A. FornicolaREmail Richard A. Fornicola(814) 355-6810