Offices How Do I
About Us Services
Click to Home
Go To Search
Planning Commission

Staff Contact

Sue Hannegan
Interim Director
(814) 355-6791
The Centre County Planning Commission, through the comprehensive planning process, makes recommendations and decisions to maintain and enhance the high quality of life for all residents, in accordance with the Pennsylvania Municipalities Planning Code, and other laws and regulations of the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and the County of Centre. The Planning Commission is comprised of elected officials to represent the regions of the County.

Meeting Schedule
Planning commission meetings are held the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm in Room 146 of the Willowbank Office Building.

The Planning Commission is comprised of elected officials from the seven planning regions: Centre Region, Lower Bald Eagle Valley, Moshannon Valley, Mountaintop, Nittany Valley, Penns Valley, and Upper Bald Eagle Valley.  The members are appointed by the Board of Commissioners. 

Term Length
4 Years


Current Members
Member Title Planning Region Term Expires 
Freddie Persic College Township Citizen Representative Centre Region  December 31, 2020
Robert Dannaker, Chair Bellefonte Borough Planning Commission  Nittany Valley  December 31, 2019
Dennis Hameister Harris Township Supervisor  Centre Region December 31, 2019
Christopher Kunes Gregg Township Planning Commission  Penns Valley December 31, 2018
Pamela McCloskey
Lower Bald Eagle
Lower Bald Eagle Valley December 31, 2019
Jack Shannon Rush Township Supervisor Moshannon Valley December 31, 2018
Angelica "Mimi" Wutz Unionville Borough Mayor Upper Bald Eagle Valley December 31, 2018
Michele L. Barbin
Citizen Member
Mountaintop December 31, 2019
D. Richard Francke, Vice- Chair
College Township Planning Commission
Centre Region December 31, 2021
Robert B. Jacobs Director, Centre County Planning and Community Development Office