Offices How Do I
About Us Services
Click to Home
Go To Search
Centre Crest Timeline
Task Name Duration Start Finish
Organizational Structure 46 days Mon 7/1/13 Mon 9/2/13
Identify qualified volunteers as board members 6 days Mon 7/1/13 Mon 7/8/13
Create Articles of Incorporation & Bylaws 14 days Mon 7/1/13 Thu 7/18/13
Develop mission, vision, values & strategic plan 46 days Mon 7/1/13 Mon 9/2/13
Filings for EIN, 501c status, d/b/a/ with PA State & IRS 18 days Mon 7/1/13 Wed 7/24/13
Filings for sales tax, exemption status, employer id for wages 46 days Mon 7/1/13 Mon 9/2/13
Legal name Centre Care, Inc. 1 day Mon 7/1/13 Mon 7/1/13
Communication 76 days Mon 7/1/13 Mon 10/14/13
Deliver Facility strategic marketing action plan 33 days Thu 8/1/13 Mon 9/16/13
Plan new public board intro mtgs to Residents , families, union, staff and community 90 days Mon 7/1/13 Fri 11/1/13
Monthly staff meetings 78 days Thu 8/15/13 Sun 12/1/13
Licensure & Reimbursement 58 days Thu 7/11/13 Mon 9/30/13
Coordinate CHOW notice to PA Dept of Health for both County and Non-Profit 5 days Thu 7/11/13 Wed 7/17/13
Finalize lease document for submission of CHOW application 17 days Mon 7/15/13 Tue 8/6/13
Prepare, coordinate MA provider # submission to DPW & M/care Provider Agreement (855A) with fiscal intermediary 56 days Mon 7/15/13 Mon 9/30/13
HR & Insurance 79 days Mon 7/1/13 Thu 10/17/13
Initial meeting with Union to discuss new CBA 23 days Wed 7/17/13 Fri 8/16/13
Work sessions with Union & facility negotiation committee for CBA terms 45 days Mon 8/19/13 Fri 10/18/13
Setup health, workers' comp, life, std, ltd & any flex spending accts with Insurance broker 45 days Mon 8/19/13 Fri 10/18/13
Setup 401k or 403b plan 44 days Thu 8/1/13 Tue 10/1/13
Accounting & IT systems 89 days Mon 7/1/13 Thu 10/31/13
IT systems 76 days Mon 7/1/13 Mon 10/14/13
Perform initial site survey and needs assessment 13 days Mon 7/1/13 Wed 7/17/13
Meet with County IT vendor to develop transition plan 1 day Tue 7/2/13 Tue 7/2/13
Electronic health record system preparation 89 days Tue 7/2/13 Fri 11/1/13
All network installs (primary,backup,wireless) 31 days Mon 9/2/13 Mon 10/14/13
Financial Reporting & G/L 20 days Mon 9/2/13 Fri 9/27/13
Develop chart of accounts & G/L setup 10 days Mon 9/2/13 Fri 9/13/13
Setup monthly financial reporting package 15 days Mon 9/9/13 Fri 9/27/13
Payroll 66 days Thu 8/1/13 Thu 10/31/13
Obtain and load preliminary pay rules, pay & benefits data in test environment 22 days Thu 8/1/13 Fri 8/30/13
Build work rules, OT, PTO, Shift Diff, retirement plan etc in test environment 32 days Thu 8/1/13 Fri 9/13/13
Evaluate time clocks and include in IT hardware orders 40 days Mon 7/15/13 Fri 9/6/13
Order new check signature card for printer 31 days Mon 7/15/13 Mon 8/26/13
test complete payroll system in test environment 20 days Tue 9/17/13 Mon 10/14/13
Final upload of county payroll data at time of CHOW 34 days Mon 9/16/13 Thu 10/31/13
Accounts Payable & Vendors 89 days Mon 7/1/13 Thu 10/31/13
Obtain vendor listing and upload to Accpac system 17 days Thu 8/1/13 Fri 8/23/13
Notify vendors of change of ownership and transition of services 33 days Mon 9/2/13 Wed 10/16/13
Develop, implement & train staff on A/P procedures 19 days Mon 10/7/13 Thu 10/31/13
Prepare and transition utility providers 89 days Mon 7/1/13 Thu 10/31/13
Insurance 62 days Mon 7/15/13 Tue 10/8/13
Transition General Liability, Prof Liability, Property, Auto, Directors, Officers Liabilty, Surety Bond & other recommended policies 79 days Mon 7/15/13 Thu 10/31/13
Clinical & Billing 80 days Mon 7/15/13 Fri 11/1/13
Electronic Health Record Planning 37 days Thu 7/11/13 Fri 8/30/13
Transition data from existing system 75 days Tue 7/2/13 Mon 10/14/13
Medicare billing activated 14 days Mon 10/14/13 Thu 10/31/13
Pre-bill private pay for first month after CHOW date 12 days Fri 11/1/13 Mon 11/18/13
Banking 81 days Thu 7/11/13 Thu 10/31/13
Establish bank accts for Deposits, A/P & Payroll 42 days Thu 8/1/13 Fri 9/27/13
Implement Treasury functions and banking oversight 24 days Thu 8/1/13 Tue 9/3/13
Configure A/R tracking & reporting 40 days Mon 8/5/13 Fri 9/27/13
Contracts 89 days Mon 7/1/13 Thu 10/31/13
Facility contract review and transition for outside vendors. 66 days Mon 7/1/13 Mon 9/30/13
Develop Admissions Agreement for Residents 20 days Mon 9/2/13 Fri 9/27/13
Operations 131 days Tue 7/2/13 Tue 12/31/13
P&P Manual acceptance; Review, modify, implementation & training 30 days Fri 9/20/13 Thu 10/31/13
Assessment of internal operations to identify needs 23 days Tue 7/2/13 Thu 8/1/13
Develop recruitment and retention committee (Culture change) 119 days Thu 7/18/13 Tue 12/31/13
Establish internal N.A. training program 66 days Thu 7/18/13 Thu 10/17/13
Develop electronic health record (PCC) super users group 72 days Thu 7/25/13 Fri 11/1/13
Rollout of Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services Quality Assurance and Performance Improvement (QAPI) for Nursing Homes (Culture change) 15 days Mon 10/14/13 Fri 11/1/13
OSHA training for staff 15 days Mon 10/14/13 Fri 11/1/13
Compliance training for staff and board members 52 days Thu 8/22/13 Fri 11/1/13
Dining committee and nutritional at risk committee (Culture change) 52 days Mon 10/21/13 Tue 12/31/13
Resident council meeting (Culture change) 35 days Mon 9/16/13 Fri 11/1/13
Monthly staff meetings 127 days Mon 7/8/13 Tue 12/31/13
Department managers meetings 79 days Tue 7/16/13 Fri 11/1/13
Update notification policy 34 days Mon 9/16/13 Thu 10/31/13
Ownership notation in medical record 25 days Fri 9/27/13 Thu 10/31/13