COVID-19 Testing Site

The Department of Health announced that it will continue its COVID-19 testing site for the general public in Centre County.  This site is available through a partnership with AMI Expeditionary Healthcare (AMI).  

  • Walk–in site; no appointment necessary.
  • Location:  Nittany Mall, Sears Auto Center, 183 Shiloh Road, State College, PA, 16801
  • Dates: The testing site will remain open until further notice 
  • Hours of operation:  10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. (Tuesday - Saturday)
  • No age limits for testing.
  • Free.  ID required.     
  • Individuals with insurance will be asked to provide an insurance card; however, no co-pay or any other cost is charged to the individual. 
  • Uninsured individuals will also be tested without cost to the person.   
  • Anyone needing to be tested may access this site regardless of residency.  

 Testing Dates Available

  • 10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. (Tuesday - Saturday), until further notice
  • Wednesday, November 24: 10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.
  • The testing site will be closed on Thanksgiving, Thursday, November 25.  

Previous Testing Date

  • Tuesday, October 26 - Saturday, October 30
  • Tuesday, October 19 - Saturday, October 23
  • Tuesday, October 12 - Saturday, October 16
  • Tuesday, October  5 - Saturday, October 9
  • Tuesday, September 28 - Saturday, October 2
  • Tuesday, September 21 - Saturday, September 25
  • Tuesday, September 14 - Saturday, September 18
  • Tuesday, September 7 - Saturday, September 11
  • Tuesday, August 31 -  Saturday, September 4
  • Tuesday, August 24 - Saturday, August 28 
  • Wednesday, August 18 - Saturday, August 21
  • Tuesday, July 27 - Saturday, July 31
  • Tuesday, July 20 -  Saturday, July 24
  • Tuesday, July 13 - Saturday, July 17
  • Tuesday, July 6 - Saturday, July 10
  • Tuesday, June 29 - Saturday, July 3
  • Tuesday, June 22 - Saturday, June 26
  • Tuesday, June 15 - Saturday, June 19
  • Tuesday, June 8 - Saturday, June  12
  • Tuesday, June 1 - Saturday, June 5
  • Tuesday, May 25 - Saturday, May 29
  • Tuesday, May 18 - Saturday, May 22
  • Tuesday, May 11 - Saturday, May 15
  • Tuesday, May 4 - Saturday, May 8
  • Tuesday, April 20 - Saturday, April 24
  • Tuesday, April 13 - Saturday, April 17
  • Tuesday, April 6 - Saturday, April 10
  • Tuesday, March 30 - Saturday, April 3
  • Tuesday, March 23 - Saturday, March 27
  • Tuesday, March 16 - Saturday, March 20
  • Tuesday, March 9 - Saturday, March 13
  • Tuesday, March 2 - Saturday, March 6
  • Tuesday, February 23 - Saturday, February 27
  • Tuesday, February 16 - Saturday, February 20
  • Tuesday, February 9 - Saturday, February 13
  • Tuesday, February 2 - Saturday, February 6
  • Tuesday, January 26 - Saturday, January 30
  • Tuesday, January 19 - Saturday, January 23
  • Tuesday, January 12 - Saturday, January 16
  • Tuesday, January 5 - Saturday, January 9, 2021 
  • Tuesday, December 15 - Saturday, December 19, 2020
  • Tuesday, December 8 - Saturday, December 12, 2020
  • Tuesday, December 1 - Saturday, December 5, 2020
  • Monday, November 16 - Saturday, November 21, 2020
  • Tuesday, November 10 - Saturday, November 14, 2020
  • Wednesday, November  4 - Saturday, November 7, 2020
  • Monday, November 2, 2020
  • Tuesday, Oct 27 - Saturday, October 31, 2020