COVID-19 Testing Site

The Department of Health announced that beginning Tuesday, March 30, a long-term free indoor walk-in COVID-19 testing site will open for the general public in Centre County. This site is available through a partnership with AMI Expeditionary Healthcare (AMI) and Centre County Officials

  • Walk–in site; no appointment necessary.
  • Location:  
    • March 27th - May 1st  Patton Township Municipal Building, 100 Patton Plaza, State College, PA, 16803
  • Hours of operation:  10:00 a.m. – 7:00 p.m. (Tuesday - Saturday)
  • No age limits for testing.
  • Free.  ID required.     
  • Individuals with insurance will be asked to provide an insurance card; however, no co-pay or any other cost is charged to the individual. 
  • Uninsured individuals will also be tested without cost to the person.   
  • Anyone needing to be tested may access this site regardless of residency.  

  Testing Dates Available

  • Tuesday, April 13 - Saturday, April 17
  • Tuesday, April 19 - Saturday, April 23
  • Tuesday, April 26 - Saturday, May 1

Previous Testing Date

  • Tuesday, April 6 - Saturday, April 10
  • Tuesday, March 30 - Saturday, April 3
  • Tuesday, March 23 - Saturday, March 27
  • Tuesday, March 16 - Saturday, March 20
  • Tuesday, March 9 - Saturday, March 13
  • Tuesday, March 2 - Saturday, March 6
  • Tuesday, February 23 - Saturday, February 27
  • Tuesday, February 16 - Saturday, February 20
  • Tuesday, February 9 - Saturday, February 13
  • Tuesday, February 2 - Saturday, February 6
  • Tuesday, January 26 - Saturday, January 30
  • Tuesday, January 19 - Saturday, January 23
  • Tuesday, January 12 - Saturday, January 16
  • Tuesday, January 5 - Saturday, January 9
  • Tuesday, December 15 - Saturday, December 19
  • Tuesday, December 8 - Saturday, December 12 
  • Tuesday, December 1 - Saturday, December 5
  • Monday, November 16 - Saturday, November 21
  • Tuesday, November 10 - Saturday, November 14
  • Wednesday, November  4 - Saturday, November 7
  • Monday, November 2 
  • Tuesday, Oct 27 - Saturday, October 31