Retirement Board

Message from the Secretary

The Centre County Employees’ Retirement System is a single-employer defined-benefit retirement plan established and administered by the County of Centre for the benefit of its employees.

All full-time salaried employees of the county are required to be members of the plan, except elected officials who may choose not to participate. Employees are required to contribute five (5) percent of their gross pay to the plan. In addition, they may also voluntarily elect to contribute up to an additional 10% more than the mandatory percentage.

The Controller serves as the Secretary of the Retirement Board, which, in Centre County, is comprised of the three (3) Commissioners, the Treasurer, and the Controller. The Controller/Secretary oversees the plan and plays an active role in the administration of the plan’s assets and investments.

Thank you,

Jason Moser, Controller & Secretary of the Retirement Board