Court Administration

PUBLIC NOTICE/Change of Court Operating Hours (PDF)

*Effective January 2, 2024*

2024 Court Calendar (PDF)

Order of Court and Local Rule 1915.4-3/Custody Conciliation Conference 

Administrative Order Regarding Medicaid Fee  - ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER PDF

49th Judicial District

The 49th Judicial District comprises the geographical boundaries of Centre County. The Centre County Court of Common Pleas consists of four judges, who serve ten-year terms and are state employees.

Centre County Court Administration

The Court Administrator’s Office is the administrative arm of the Court and is responsible for all support functions necessary to maintain the efficient and effective operation of both the Common Pleas Court and the Minor Judiciary. Responsibilities of this Office include, but are not limited to, juror usage, budget and fiscal, personnel, planning, data processing, caseflow management, and public information. The Centre County Court Administrator’s office administers and supervises the Centre County Offices of the District Judges, Probation and Parole, and Domestic Relations Section.